Privacy that builds trust

Workyard only tracks location during work hours and never without your permission.

Your data stays private

We never sell or share your data. Location information is used solely to verify your hours and ensure the accuracy of your time card for payroll purposes.

Built for the field

Workyard is easy to use on your phone, works without an internet connection, and automates time tracking so you can stay focused on the job, not the paperwork.

Privacy with clear boundaries

Your employer chooses the location tracking mode based on the type of work you do. Whether you’re moving between jobs or working on one site, Workyard helps keep your hours accurate and your privacy respected.

Tracking That Fits the Job

Some teams use full-route tracking while working, others track clock-in and clock-out only. Whatever the setup, it’s active only during your shift.

No Location Data After Clock-Out

As soon as you clock out or take a break, Workyard stops tracking. No movement or locations are recorded outside of work time.

Automatic Clock-Ins When Needed

If your company uses job site automation, Workyard can clock you in when you arrive or send a notification asking if you want to start your shift.

Clear boundaries. Secure data.

Workyard gives you visibility into how location tracking works and ensures your data is used responsibly.

We don’t sell or share your data.

Workyard will never sell, rent, or share your data with third parties.

Transparent permissions

You’re always notified about tracking settings and have visibility into when tracking is active.

Data with a purpose

Workyard only collects the info your employer needs to track time accurately and pay you for the hours you worked.

Efficiency that works for everyone

Workyard runs quietly in the background to help you track time without killing your battery or dealing with clunky time cards.

Battery-conscious by design

The app conserves power when you’re on a job site and only increases in usage while driving.

Offline-friendly

You can clock in even without a signal. Everything syncs automatically when they're back online.

Less admin, fewer mistakes

Smart automation and reminders take the guesswork out of tracking time, so you can focus on your work and get paid for all of it.

FAQS

Why does Workyard request “always on” tracking?

OS users may receive a notification 3 days after installing the Workyard app. As part of Apple's and Android's policy, they are required to send a message to users so they are aware of how an app is using your location in the background. For an app like Workyard, enabling ‘Always Allow’ is essential to provide accurate features, such as tracking your work site visits automatically and ensuring your time card is accurate.

What data is being collected?

Depending on the settings configured for you by your employer, Workyard may capture the following information while you’re clocked in:

  • Location
  • Project time
  • Time spent at location
  • Milage

When you clock out, Workyard does not track your location.

What if I don’t want to allow continuous tracking while clocked in?

That’s up to you and your employer to discuss. Workyard understands that every business, team, and individual has different needs. We’ve built a flexible time tracking app that can meet varying needs while maintaining accuracy, but how your employer runs their business and configures the Workyard app is up to them.

Why does this data need to be collected?

There are a number of reasons why your employer requires Workyard to collect this data, to initiate automation rules, improve job coordination, or to ensure that you are getting paid exactly what you earned.

How does Workyard protect my data?

Workyard encrypts the data and follows strict security best practices. Only authorized admins at your organization and support teams have access to the data. We do not sell, share, or rent your data.